Events & Deadlines

Fall 2018 Events

OUR Curiosity Hours

Wednesday Evenings (After Add/Drop) 6-7:30 pm Hillman Library, Cup & Chaucer

Information Session: First Experiences in Research 

Monday, September 18 12-1 pm O'Hara Student Center Ballroom
  Tuesday, September 19 12-1 pm O'Hara Student Center Ballroom
  Wednesday, September 20 12-1 pm O'Hara Student Center Ballroom
  Wednesday, September 20 5-6 pm O'Hara Student Center Ballroom
  Thursday, September 21 12-1 pm O'Hara Student Center Ballroom
  Friday, September 22 12-1 pm O'Hara Student Center Ballroom

Workshop: Field Studies

Tuesday, September 25 5-7 pm

Hillman Library, Amy Knapp Room

  Wednesday, September 26 5-7 pm

Hillman Library, Amy Knapp Room

Open House: Archival Scholars Research Award

Wednesday, October 3 4-6 Hillman Library, Ground Floor
  Thursday, October 4 11-1 pm Hillman Library, Ground Floor

Follow Your Curiosity: Undergraduate Research at Pitt

Tuesday, October 9 5-7 pm Hillman Library, Amy Knapp Room
 

Wednesday, October 10
 

5-7 pm Hillman Library, Amy Knapp Room

(Re)Searching Beyond Academia: A Panel of Local Researchers in Public Life

Wednesday, October 24

5-7 pm
 

Hillman Library, Amy Knapp Room

Forbes & Fifth Release Party

Wednesday, December 5 3-5 pm Frick Fine Arts Cloisters


Fall 2018 Deadlines

Forbes & Fifth, Fall 2018 Issue Submissions Friday, October 5
Archival Scholars Research Award Monday, October 29
Experimental Cities: New York City Field Studies Monday, October 29
Borders and Belonging: London Field Studies Monday, October 29
Anthony and Concetta Ambrosio Internship Award Monday, October 29
CEIP James C. Gaither Junior Fellows Monday, October 29