Department and Program Advisors

Actuarial Math
Sheng Xiong
THACK 422
sxiong@pitt.edu

Africana Studies
Oronde Sharif
WWPH 4142
senegal1@pitt.edu

Anthropology
Jennifer Muller
WWPH 3314
jem498@pitt.edu

Architectural Studies
Jennifer Donnelly
FKART 104
jed82@pitt.edu

Gabriel Noelle
FKART 104
gan43@pitt.edu

Biological Sciences
Kirsten Donohoo
LANGY A215
bioadv@pitt.edu

Emily Hayes-Rowan
LANGY A215
bioadv@pitt.edu

Ellen Kelsey
LANGY A215
bioadv@pitt.edu

Veronica Lee
LANGY A215
bioadv@pitt.edu

Brenda McDevitt
LANGY A215
bioadv@pitt.edu

Priya Raja
LANGY A215
bioadv@pitt.edu

Dan Wetzel
LANGY A215
bioadv@pitt.edu

Evan Zuzik
LANGY A215
bioadv@pitt.edu

Chemistry
George Bandik
CHVRN 107
bandik@pitt.edu

Ericka Huston
CHVRN 107
ceder@pitt.edu

Michelle Ward
CHVRN 107
michelle.ward@pitt.edu

Classics
Mark Possanza
CL 1532
possanza@pitt.edu

Communication
Meredith Guthrie
CL 1413
guthrie@pitt.edu

David Molina
CL 1413
dmmolina@pitt.edu

East Asian Languages and Literatures (Chinese and Japanese)
Stephen Luft
CL 2720
luft@pitt.edu

East Asian Languages and Literatures (Korean)
Mi-Hyun Kim
CL 2710
kimmh@pitt.edu

Economics    
Jane Caldwell
WWPH 4700
econadv@pitt.edu

David Hewitt
WWPH 4700
econadv@pitt.edu

Kevin Shaver
WWPH 4700
econadv@pitt.edu

Katherine Wolfe
WWPH 4700
econadv@pitt.edu

English & Film Studies
Jeff Aziz
CL 409
jeffaziz@pitt.edu

Lori Campbell-Tanner
CL 411
lmc5@pitt.edu

Amy Flick
CL 410
aif12@pitt.edu

French
Brett Wells
CL 1317E
wellsb@pitt.edu

Gender, Sexuality and Women's Studies
Frayda Cohen
CL 402C
frcst5@pitt.edu

Geology and Environmental Science
Corbin Curtis
SRCC 200
cac535@pitt.edu

Virginia Robson
SRCC 200
robson@pitt.edu

German
Jaclyn Kurash
CL 1521B
jaclynkurash@pitt.edu

History 
James Hill
WWPH 3702
james.hill@pitt.edu

John Stoner
WWPH 3702
stonerjc@pitt.edu

History and Philosophy of Science
Paolo Palmieri
CL 1017
pap7@pitt.edu

History of Art and Architecture
Andrea Maxwell
FKART 104
andrea.maxwell@pitt.edu

Jewish Studies
Rachel Kranson
CL 2604
kranson@pitt.edu

Law, Criminal Justice, and Society
Gilgor Dakovic
THACK 201
gld11@pitt.edu

Kortney Sherbine
THACK 201
kortney.sherbine@pitt.edu

Linguistics
Jevon Heath
CL 2816
lingadv@pitt.edu

Na-Rae Han
CL 2816
lingadv@pitt.edu

Claude Mauk
CL 2801
lingadv@pitt.edu

Abdesalam Soudi
CL G47
lingadv@pitt.edu

Mathematics
Jason DeBlois
THACK 407
jdeblois@pitt.edu

Medieval and Renaissance Studies
Elizabeth Archibald
WWPH 3702
elixabeth.archibald@pitt.edu

Music
Roger Zahab
MUSIC 216
rzahab@pitt.edu

Susan Rice
MUSIC 128
srice1@pitt.edu

Neuroscience
Poornima Krishnamurthy
LANGY A234
pok9@pitt.edu

Patricia Reagan
LANGY A206
plr5@pitt.edu

Philosophy
Thomas Berry
CL 1009-B
tberry@pitt.edu

Physics & Astronomy 
Russell Clark
OEH 404
ruc2@pitt.edu

Michael Wood-Vasey
ALLEN 308
wmwv@pitt.edu

Political Science
Horia Dijmarescu
WWPH 4600
dijmarescu@pitt.edu

Andrew Lotz
WWPH 4600
anl7@pitt.edu

Politics & Philosophy
David Hornyak
CL 3612
hornyak@pitt.edu

Portuguese and Luso-Brazilian Culture
Anna Paula Carvalho
CL 1317D
apcst11@pitt.edu

Psychology
Amy Bittner
SENSQ 3113
psyadvis@pitt.edu

Beth Barthen Braunsdorf
SENSQ 3113
psyadvis@pitt.edu

Melanie McColey
SENSQ 3113
psyadvis@pitt.edu

Jennifer Stapel
SENSQ 3113
psyadvis@pitt.edu

Sybil Streeter
SENSQ 3113
psyadvis@pitt.edu

Religious Studies
Brock Bahler
CL 2616
bab145@pitt.edu

Sociology
Nancy Fultz
WWPH 2616
nhf6@pitt.edu

Spanish
Karen Goldman
CL 1309
kgoldman@pitt.edu

Statistics
Junshu Bao
WWPH 1829
jub69@pitt.edu

Kiran Nihlani
WWPH 1802
kiran.nihlani@pitt.edu

Studio Arts
Delanie Jenkins
FKART B14
djenkins@pitt.edu

Theatre Arts
Gianni Downs
CL 1617
gdowns@pitt.edu

Urban Studies
Gilgor Dakovic
THACK 201
gld11@pitt.edu

Kortney Sherbine
THACK 201
Kortney.sherbine@pitt.edu